Find out more about Hall of Bones by Tim Hardie, first book in The Brotherhood of the Eagle series, in this spotlight post for the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award.

Find out more about Hall of Bones by Tim Hardie, first book in The Brotherhood of the Eagle series, in this spotlight post for the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award.

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the books that made it to the semi-finals with a mini spotlight tour for each title.

BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 15 finalists and one overall winner. Find out more on their website or on Twitter. BBNYA is brought to you by The Folio Society (the home of gorgeous books!) and the book blogger support group, The Write Reads.

I’m excited to be one of the panelists for BBNYA so I will be highlighting some of the books that either I read in Rounds One and Two, or that sound exciting and I’d like to read in the future.

BBNYA23 Semi-Finalist badgeAbout Hall of Bones

Length: 418 pages

Genre: Fantasy

Age Category: Adult

Date Published: 20 November 2020

Series: The Brotherhood of the Eagle, book 1

Amazon / Goodreads / StoryGraph

Rothgar, the son of the Reavesburg Clan Chief, has been groomed for a role supporting his elder brother, Jorik, in leading their kingdom when their father’s time finally comes to an end.

However, the rulers of their greatest rivals, the Vorund Clan, are in the grip of something older and far darker. Everything is about to change…

The first book in The Brotherhood of the Eagle series, Hall of Bones begins a tale of epic fantasy, magic and intrigue.

About the author, Tim Hardie

Tim Hardie grew up in the seaside town of Southport during the 1970s and 1980s. This was before anyone had even heard of the internet and Dungeons & Dragons was cutting edge. Living in a house where every available wall was given over to bookshelves, he discovered fantasy writers like JRR Tolkien, Michael Moorcock, Ursula Le Guin, Alan Garner, Stephen Donaldson and Susan Cooper. Those stories led him into the science fiction worlds created by Frank Herbert, Philip K Dick, Arthur C Clarke and HP Lovecraft.

After training to become a lawyer Tim lived in London for three years before moving to Yorkshire in 1999, where he has worked ever since in a variety of legal, commercial, financial and management roles. His writing began as a hobby in his early twenties and has gradually grown into something else that now threatens to derail his promising career.

Tim writes epic fantasy that will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie, John Gwynne and Robin Hobb.

Twitter / Facebook / Website

BBNYA Spotlight Tours

See all of the books featured on my blog in the Spotlight Tours here